My Jungle Habitat collection

Like most amusement parks and zoos, there was merchandising.

//cue Yogurt’s cry of Mer-chen-DISING!

I’ve trolled Ebay and other places in an effort to obtain some of the Jungle Habitat items. I’ve collected around 30 items and below are some pictures. If you have an Jungle Habitat merchandise you’d like to get rid of, please contact me.

patch

jhviewmaster

jhplate

jhpennant

blueplate

bluegiraffe

blueblack

jhad

mug

jhglass

box

jhflipfront

jhguideback

13 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Clara on April 15, 2017 at 5:05 PM

    I have a Jungle Habitat street sign approx 2’high and 3′ wide , its a little bent from being on the street pole I’m interested in selling 200. /bo. Green sign white letters with an arrow. Text only plz 973-670-0109 … I’m in Byram nj.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Rick Lincroft on July 31, 2013 at 6:33 PM

    After the park closed, they auctioned-off their many iconic zebra-striped Jeep J-Series Wagoneer “Safari Trucks”. (As appear in the park’s logo.) I recall that as late as the early 1990s, in and around the West Milford area, you could still see a few of them, usually rusting in a backyard, or beside an old gas station. If you are a very serious collector of Jungle Habitate memorabilia, perhaps a genuine, restored Jungle Habitat Safari Truck in your driveway might be the ultimate collector’s item?

    Reply

  3. Posted by AJ on May 10, 2012 at 10:37 PM

    I have a small stack of original green, brand new Jungle Habitat road signs. They have a similar design to the boy scouts patch you have pictured. Have you ever seen any of these? There is one hanging in a bar in West Milford that my father gave to the owner, I’ve never seen any others besides my stack. I’m not really interested in selling any right now, as I have given away too many and I’m not sure how many I have left.

    Reply

  4. Posted by David on November 16, 2011 at 10:37 AM

    Hey there I have the printing block used for the advertisements. I can’t another one anywhere have you ever seen one

    Reply

  5. Posted by Nelson on August 15, 2011 at 2:54 PM

    I have a green plate like yours. Any suggestions as to where to sell it?

    Reply

    • I have a suggestion… sell it to ME! 🙂
      Seriously… I am interested. Send me an email, my address is crisscatastrophe27 at gmail dot com. Let’s talk!

      Reply

  6. Posted by Jo on June 30, 2010 at 6:06 PM

    Hello,
    I have a Jungle Habitat Booklet from when I went there as a child. It has all of the fold-outs, but the top staple no longer holds the cover in place. Otherwise it’s in good shape. Let me know if you want it.

    Reply

  7. Posted by dan carchman on October 4, 2009 at 2:13 PM

    hi,
    I have a case of jungle habitat mugs exactly the same as on your web site.
    appx. 10 or 12 in original box. if interested in buying, please reply.
    ps. I think they are from the 70’s

    Reply

Leave a Reply

