Bones on Clinton Road

In 2003 I was reading at the Weird NJ Yahoo Fan Site that someone had found animal bones near Dead Man’s Curve. I was headed that way anyway so I stopped by dead man’s curve and I found the bag of animal bones as described. I was surprised seeing as how the description of the location was very vague. The bones are almost totally clean. When you eat chicken, there’s still flesh left on the bones, but not here, so this wouldn’t appear to be something that a hunter killed and ate and then disposed of. I left the bones after taking pictures & as I was getting in my car, that’s when I saw the black pickup, parked 10 feet from my car. OMG! Run! The black pick up will get me!

//facepalm

A few weeks later I was in the area again and decided to see if those bones were still there. They were and I decided to take them with me. I’m not entirely sure why I took them. Partly as a souvenir of Clinton Road and partly in case they weren’t deer bones. They most likely were dumped by a hunter after he was done with the meat & skin. That would explain why the bones were so clean. It doesn’t make me a freak, does it? 🙂

bones

bones2

bones3

bones4

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by diana on March 19, 2010 at 5:16 PM

    soooo fuckin scary aint goin over there forever

    Reply

Leave a Reply

