Abandoned Bus in Atlantic County

This bus can be found off a major road in Hamilton Twp.

buscloseup

businside

busrear

oldbus1

oldbus6

oldbus9

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by phillybits on January 1, 2011 at 1:53 PM

    Here’s that picture i just commented about. I was able to find a Google cached version after I had unfortunately deleted it from both my blog and my old Photobucket account. That’s my son in the picture, probably about 7 years old (??) and he’s 15 now.

    Behold The Power of Google

    Reply

  2. Posted by phillybits on January 1, 2011 at 1:11 PM

    Wow! I’m just finding this now! I had posted years ago a picture of my son in this bus and had never seen any other information or reference to it. I even contacted the Press of Atlantic City for any background information but got nowhere.

    I believe this was also an old segregated bus as the last I saw it, there was a reference to colored people sitting at the back up at the very front of the bus.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Patrick on March 22, 2009 at 5:18 PM

    I am a native of South Jersey (now living in Paris, France and enjoy your website. One of your articles shows a bus in the woods off of the Black Horse Pike. You’re good, I didn’t think anyone knew of this. My father told me once as a child of a bus in the woods and two years ago visiting the states he showed it too me. (As a collector of old trucks, my father has a keen eye for abandoned cars) He explained that it is an old mass transit bus that sat on the side of the pike for years when he was a boy living in Williamstown. When the Black Horse Pike was widened in the early fifties, it was pushed further into the woods where it sits too this day. One additional detail, it was originally silver. Unfortunately that is all he knows. thank you for a wonderful website

    Reply

Leave a Reply

