If you’re thinking of going to midgetville: DON’T. You will be busted.

I happened to be in the area and felt like driving down Annie’s Road. When we got to midgetville I was tempted to pull in just to see what’s changed in the couple of years since I last visited. I know there’s been a few incidents with paintballs being shot so i expected to be eyeballed. I’m not a kid, I have my wife and son in the car so I figured at best I’d get a look see but no trouble. I passed the first entrance, figured I’d go to the second entrance… and discovered it’s been sealed off, barricaded by giant concrete highway dividers.

So if you go in, you have to exit the way you came in. Cause any troubles, you aren’t getting out. More then likely if you pull into their street you will be questioned since there’s only 6-7 houses and everybody knows everybody and their car. Anyone who doesn’t belong will stick out. This means you.

14 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Theone on May 18, 2014 at 6:41 PM

    New Britain Ct Long Swamp Rd.

    Reply

  2. Posted by dean on March 1, 2014 at 10:06 PM

    There are no midgets living in the so called midgetville. This is just so kids and websites like this have something to write about cause there lazy to go get real jobs. There are hard working people there like everyone else.

    Reply

    • Posted by lostinjersey on March 2, 2014 at 8:42 AM

      everything you said, I’ve already said multiple times. Since you’re stating whats already been said, not sure what the knock is for. Your accusation of me being too lazy to get a real job is hilarious, considering you seem to be too lazy to understand there/their/they’re. That plus the fact that I have 23 years in the same company.

      Insulting people isn’t a way to make your case.

      Reply

  3. Posted by athony on December 27, 2011 at 10:42 PM

    i am a united states marine who went to midgetville in plm springs CA. and upon my arrival was greeted with hostility ( 2 little men with rifles) search it up for your selves

    Reply

  4. Posted by robert on December 10, 2011 at 8:10 PM

    well 25 yrs ago i was 18 yrs old and was running around east of cinc ohio just outside of colrain ave . and we were going down this country road and ran into these little A frame houses i mean little and there were about 7 or 8 of them all painted up with bright colors red etc. and was really tripping out over yea i know i was 18 and a little stoned but i wasnt alone i had a freind with me and he seen the same thing well i have since then married and had kids my self and moved to florida i had told my wife about this one night and of course she said yea right well yrs later we were at a friends house in florida and something was brought up about midgets and my wife spoke up and said yea tell them about the little village u said u seen in ohio , well i did and low and behold the other people said that they knew about it and had seen it also on a visit , i was wondering what happen to this place and what was it cant seem to find any info about it can anyone help ?

    Reply

  5. Posted by LCNJ on September 1, 2011 at 10:30 AM

    R.I.P. midgetville, Passaic county, NJ. Thanks Hurricane Irene!! 😦

    Reply

  6. Is Midgetville for real? hmmm…

    Reply

  7. Posted by ryla on August 21, 2009 at 9:46 AM

    where is midgetville???any advice plz tell me

    Reply

  8. Posted by Kim on August 19, 2009 at 10:37 AM

    Hello,

    I am from Connecticut and have attended a championship at Rutgers university for
    the past three years. On the way from the hotel I have stayed at on Davidson Ave
    in Somerset to Rutgers University pool there is a tiny “Midget like”
    village you can see from off of the road. I was wondering if anyone is familar
    with it and knew the story behind it and if there are any pictures known to be
    online? Thanks.

    Reply

Leave a comment