Coyotes sighted in Maywood NJ

Multiple sightings of coyotes in the Hackensack and Maywood area have folks unnerved. You think?

11 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Toejam on September 18, 2011 at 3:02 AM

    There were Coyotes in Maywood way back in the 1970’s when I lived in Hackensack.

    I was a young verile lad then so I thought older women were cool. Apparently, they felt the same about me.

    Of course the title “coyote” hadn’t been invented then, but my experiences with women 20-years older than me from Maywood still give me a warm fuzzy feeling.

    Reply

    • Posted by Adolf on November 19, 2011 at 6:42 PM

      You are an ignoramous. Do a spell check and you’ll discover that the correct spelling of ‘verile’ is virile. Most importantly, you are confusing ‘coyote’ with ‘cougar’. Perhaps they felt sorry for you.

      Reply

  2. from what i understand police or animal control not going to do anything about them until they attack someone or someones child or pet…something needs to be done before that happens maybe if they get enough calls from residents they will

    Reply

  3. Posted by Don Gamer on July 13, 2011 at 3:57 PM

    Did anyone else see it this morning in the Grant Ave area?

    Reply

  4. Posted by Dan Gamer on July 13, 2011 at 11:39 AM

    11:15 – July 19th – Nice morning and a coyote just ran by my place on Grant Ave. Roadrunner not seen.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Tom Antonacchio on July 13, 2011 at 6:46 AM

    I see them on the way to work around 6 A.M …looks like they’re afraid of people but I’d still keep an eye on the kids

    Reply

  6. Posted by gypsywanderin on July 12, 2011 at 6:09 PM

    lol saw that in the local papers….guess they followed the deer in…

    Reply

  7. Posted by lostinjersey on July 12, 2011 at 11:26 AM

    really? i’m hearing that they’re not so uncommon. i had absolutely no idea we had any in NJ, or this part of jersey anyway.

    Reply

  8. Posted by Tom Antonacchio on July 12, 2011 at 10:54 AM

    I live in the Fardale section of Mahwah and I see coyotes every day on Pulis Ave and Forest Road over by Northern Highlands High School

    Reply

    • Posted by dana on July 12, 2011 at 11:52 PM

      Really? I live on Forrest rd. We heard something like coyotes, but dismissed it as dogs. I have a 2 year old 7 and 8 year old. Should I be concerned?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

