Asbury Park considering a topless beach

article

I didn’t know that parts of Sandy Hook are clothing optional or that there is no ordinance against being nude on the beach. I don’t understand how that works when there are laws against public nudity in general though. The fact that Cape May had problems w/sexual activity is not surprising though it is disapointing. Actually it is surprising. When I go to the beach, I get sand in places I don’t want sand, and I wasn’t naked or engaging in prohibited activity. That’s gotta itch and just be generally uncomfortable. Right?

Edit: this post was published in 2010 and apparently the town has rejected the idea since then.

Leave a Reply

