Abandoned townhouse complex in Florida

I was on vacation on Florida in 2010 and was visiting one of the many attractions outside Orlando when I noticed this place. I excused myself from the family and poked around. There wasn’t a whole lot to see and the buildings were fairly secure. Was I going to risk injury or arrest while on vacation 1000 miles from home? No, no I was not. I wandered about, took a few pictures and returned to my wife and son. Some research was done once I was back home but there’s nothing really interesting to say about this place. Florida is full of developments that either never got finished or which briefly flaired to life and then died. This is one of many…

CIMG6335

CIMG6336

CIMG6334

CIMG6333

CIMG6332

CIMG6327

CIMG6328

CIMG6329

CIMG6330

CIMG6331

CIMG6326

CIMG6325

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Gabrielle Pierce on December 23, 2012 at 11:19 PM

    This looks so beautiful! Why abandoned?? What a WASTE.

    Reply

    • Posted by lostinjersey on December 23, 2012 at 11:28 PM

      I know nothing about this specific properties history, but my best guess is that the owners ran out of money, thats the usual reason.

      Reply

  2. Posted by Joe on December 23, 2012 at 3:31 PM

    More than one down there. in Orlando area. Now we can say, blame Obama

    Reply

Leave a Reply

